Wednesday, November 13, 2019

About us

The Trustees of 
The Tribune are:

Mr N. N. Vohra

Justice S. S. Sodhi

Lt. Gen S. S. Mehta (retd)

Mr Naresh Mohan

Mr Gurbachan Jagat

TheTribune OfficeThe Tribune, now published from Chandigarh, started publication on February 2, 1881, in Lahore (now in Pakistan). It was started by Sardar Dyal Singh Majithia, a public-spirited philanthropist, and is run by a trust comprising five eminent persons as trustees.

The Tribune, the largest selling daily in North India, publishes news and views without any bias or prejudice of any kind. Restraint and moderation, rather than agitational language and partisanship, are the hallmarks of the paper. It is an independent newspaper in the real sense of the term.

The Tribune has two sister publications, Punjabi Tribune (in Punjabi) and Dainik Tribune (in Hindi).